I Will Not Be Shaken CD

(3 customer reviews)


This CD is a companion piece to the book I Will Not Be Shaken: A Songwriter’s Journey Through the Psalms by Jamie Howison and Steve Bell.

Bundle & Save! Click here to purchase the Book & Companion CD Bundle

23 in stock

Categories: ,



  1. Psalm 90
  2. Psalm 23 (Shepherd of Life)
  3. Psalm 126 (The Lord Has Done Great Things)
  4. Psalm 72 & 131 (As Long as the Sun)
  5. Psalm 13 (How Long)
  6. Psalm 40
  7. Psalm 16 (I Will Not Be Shaken)
  8. Psalm 32
  9. Psalm 25 (Remember Me)
  10. Psalm 84 (God Our Protector)
  11. Psalm 113 (High Above the Fray)
  12. Psalm 92 (Fresh and Green)
  13. Psalm 3 (Jesus My Glory)
  14. Psalm 19 (Pleasing to You)
  15. Psalm 8 & Hebrews 1 (Oh Love)
  16. Psalm 116

3 reviews for I Will Not Be Shaken CD

  1. Leila Ward

    Why am I making this CD my Christmas gift to several dear people? To me it was sheer inspiration to take these particular songs that span the years of Steve’s music and gather them together in one upbeat, inspiring collection. Devotion and From the Vault have been my most played CD’s in the past year and now this new delight buoys me along in the car, and in my home on my excellent PC speakers. There is such a practical reason for my preference in music: I am uplifted and supported by the lyrics and enriched by singing along !

  2. Amy Knight

    Throughout the centuries, the Psalter has engaged God’s people in praise, prayer, and instruction. Steve Bell’s new CD, I Will Not Be Shaken, invites one into the Psalter’s profound imagery, dark questioning, and abandoned praise. Its 17 psalm-settings appear in the chronological order of their release over 25 years, taking the audience on a musical, biographical, and theological journey. A companion reader, I Will Not Be Shaken: A Songwriter’s Journey through the Psalms, provides further reflection on each psalm by Jamie Howison, and a short biographical note by Bell narrates each composition’s life-setting. The joint project richly engages the Psalter. As always, Bell’s work speaks honestly and to the heart; the written reflections thoughtfully invite one into deeper reflection on each psalm. This welcome project is a contemporary form of lectio divina, prayerfully reading scripture and life and drawing one into the old-but-ever-contemporary Psalter.

    Lissa Wray Beal
    Professor of Old Testament
    Providence Theological Seminary

  3. Jackie Engstrom (verified owner)

    I had been looking for a cd of the Psalms set to music and here it is! This cd is wonderful for bringing me into worship and praise as well as contemplation and rest. Well done! I couldn’t ask for a better combination of beautiful lyrics and the Steve Bell “sound” I have grown to love!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I Will Not Be Shaken – Tracks